Skip to content
May 1, 2009 / Greg Vaughn

Skagit Valley tulip fields

Roozengaarde tulip field, Skagit Valley, Washington

Roozengaarde tulip field, Skagit Valley, Washington

For the next several days I’ll be traveling around Washington state, aiming to capture some of the spring flower bloom. This morning I visited the Roozengaarde fields, part of Washington Bulb Company, and this afternoon I’ll head for Tulip Town. The fields at these two visitor-friendly farms are at their peak right now and the display of brilliantly colored blossoms is stunning.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. iheartfilm / May 1 2009 3:21 pm

    Really great shot.

  2. CheyAnne Sexton / May 1 2009 3:51 pm

    beautiful
    I’m getting close to going to Seattle area soon to visit all three of my children who live there now.
    with pics like these I

Leave a comment